Skip to content

Register today for our September 22, 6:30-8:00PM estate planning webinar!

Sharpened through Wise Counsel


Elected by messengers to the Georgia Baptist Convention meeting, our Board of Trustees consists of 10 members across a breadth of professional expertise and congregations from all over Georgia. Each brings his or her Christian commitment to the role, joining the Georgia Baptist Foundation in growing the Kingdom over a five year term.

Mr. Jack Nash

Owner/President, Sports Center Parts & Svc
Second Baptist Church, Warner Robins

Mr. Dwayne H. Gillis

First Baptist Church, Douglas

Mr. Josh D. Lett

Vice President of Professional Services
North Metro Baptist Church, Lawrenceville

Mr. Kent Sanford

Executive Director, Greater Gilmer Joint Development Authority
Pleasant Grove Baptist Church, Ellijay

Dr. Christopher (Chris) Sanchez

Administration/Facilities Pastor, Northside Baptist Church
Northside Baptist Church, Valdosta

Mr. Glenn Williams

CEO, Primerica Corporation
Hebron Baptist Church, Dacula

Dr. Kenneth M. Dobbs

Bi-Vocational Pastor
Salem Baptist Church, Woodbury

Mr. Ian M. Waller

Partner - Nichols, Cauley & Associates
First Baptist Church, Duluth

Mr. Steve Cockerham

President/Owner - Blue Ridge Mountain Investments
First Baptist Church, Blairsville

Mr. Kirk Jarrett

Partner - Nichols Cauley & Associates, LLC
Sonoraville Baptist Church, Calhoun

Rev. Thomas Hammond (Ex-Officio)

Executive Director/CEO - Georgia Baptist Mission Board
North Metro Baptist Church, Lawrenceville

(UPDATE June 2020): We are committed to the health and safety of our clients. In light of COVID-19, we are utilizing secure, user-friendly technology for Estate Planning seminars and client sessions. For questions or concerns, please contact us.